Athletics


Athletic Director:  Joshua Noble


9-12-19 – Today’s JV and varsity boys soccer games vs. Hoosic Valley have been postponed.  There is no practice.

9-12-19 – Girls modified soccer practice is cancelled.


Athletic Calendar Update

Please bare with us as we work through some technical issues with our Athletics Calendar.  Currently a limited number of games are appearing.  We are aware that none of the boys games are visible to the public and we hope to have this remedied in the near future. In the mean time game schedules can be found on Schedule Galaxy.  Please read below for information.

Thank you for your patience as we work towards a solution.


GET INSTANT UPDATES AND REMINDERS REGARDING SPORTS ACTIVITIES DIRECTLY TO YOUR E-MAIL OR CELL PHONE USING ScheduleGalaxy!

Starting this Fall 2019, schedules can be accessed using ScheduleGalaxy. Schedule Galaxy is a tool that enhances both the scheduling process and public access to contest information. Please click on Schedule Galaxy Directions to learn how to access the program and download the app! We are confident this will be a great tool in helping you stay up-to-date with sporting events!


Fall Coaches

Girls Varsity Soccer – Coach Aaron Kanofsky – akanofsky@newlebanoncsd.org

Girls Modified Soccer – Coach Brittany DiPalma – bdipalma@newlebanoncsd.org

Boys Varsity Soccer – Coach Art Schmich – sportscoach119@aol.com

Boys JV Soccer – Coach Maria Sime – msime@newlebanoncsd.org and Coach Nick Toole – ntoole@berlincentral.org

Boys Modified Soccer – Coach Daniel Bentley – dbentley@berlincentral.org

Girls Varsity Volleyball – Coach Lenny Brown – lbrown@newlebanoncsd.org

Girls Modified Volleyball – Coach Corie Noel – cnoel@newlebanoncsd.org


As part of our continued sports mergers the Berlin and New Lebanon Booster Clubs have made the decision to merge into one unit to service all interscholastic athletics.  As part of their efforts to communicate with families they have developed a Facebook page.  The title of the page is Berlin-New Lebanon Athletics Booster Club and the handle is @BerlinNLBoosterClub.  The page contains a wide variety of information and we encourage all parents to check out what’s available.


New Lebanon Central School District believes that participation in sports teaches teamwork, good sportsmanship and necessary qualities supporting a well rounded citizen.  To promote our student athletes’ success, we request positive participation from our families and spectators and adherence to this Code of Conduct.

 Read more