Athletics

News:


Athletic Director:  Joshua Noble

______________________________________________________________________

SPRING PRACTICES TO BEGIN IN EARLY MARCH

Varsity baseball, softball, and track will begin their practices on March 6th.

Modified baseball,  and softball will begin their practices on March 13th.


Athletics Google Calendar


Coach Contact Information

Fall Coaches:

Girls Soccer:  Varsity – Brooke Dickson (Bdickson@newlebanoncsd.org) & Tricia White (Preed@newlebanoncsd.org), Modified – Val Synakowski (Vsynakowski@newlebanoncsd.org)

Boys Soccer:  Varsity – Dan Evans (daniel.evans@state.ma.us), Modified – Kara O’Hare (Kohare@newlebanoncsd.org)

Girls Volleyball: Varsity –  Lenny Brown (lbrown@newlebanoncsd.org), Modified – Maria Sime (msime@newlebanoncsdorg)

Winter Coaches:

Girls Basketball: Varsity – Tom Maxwell (tjmaxwell@aol.com), Junior Varsity – Kelsey Norberg (knorberg@newlebanoncsd.org), Modified – James Hosley (jhosley@newlebanoncsd.org)

Boys Basketball:  Varsity – Karl Erickson (kee2430@fairpoint.net),  Junior Varsity – Scott Carson (scarson@crinet.com) & Phil Gadomski (pgadomski10@gmail.com), Modified – Chris Bonacquisti (cbonacquisti@newlebanoncsd.org)

Boys Volleyball:  Varsity – Lenny Brown (lbrown@newlebanoncsd.org)

Swim: Tim Christiansen (tchristiansen@newlebanoncsd.org) & Kara O’Hare (kohare@newlebanoncsd.org)

Spring Coaches:

Baseball:  Varsity- Joe Esposito (espo8850@fairpoint.net), Modified – Lenny Brown (lbrown@newlebanoncsd.org)

Softball:  Varsity – Chris Bonacquisti (cbonacquisti@newlebanoncsd.org) and Melissa Cook (mcook@newlebanoncsd.org), Modified – Brittany Grattan (bgrattan@newlebanoncsd.org)

Track:  Jim Van Ess (jvaness530@yahoo.com) and Aaron Kanofsky (akanofsky@newlebanoncsd.org)


Team Sportsmanship Award Recipients

Each season, varsity coaches for each sport vote for a team in their league who exhibits excellent sportsmanship throughout the season.

2015-2016 Winners

Winter- Girls’ Basketball


2016-2017 CHVL All-Stars

FALL:

Boys Soccer:

Austin Esposito – 1st Team, Evan VanDeusen – 1st Team, Danny Young – 2nd Team

Girls Soccer:

Stephanie Feathers – 1st Team, Megan O’Brien – 1st Team, Emily Schafer – 2nd Team, Sydney Smith – 2nd Team

WINTER:

Girls Basketball:

Ashlie Tynan – 2nd Team,

Boys Basketball:

Clayton Erickson – 2nd Team

Boys Volleyball:

Dylan Knight – 1st Team, Danny Young – 1st Team, Eric Lee – 1st Team

Swim:

Jeffrey Miller –  All Berkshire Team, Gigi French – All Berkshire Team

SPRING:

Track:

 

Baseball:

 

Softball:

 


 

Athletic Code of Conduct

By participating in an interscholastic sport at New Lebanon, all players agree to abide by the 2015-16 Athletic Code of Conduct.(Revised 8/14).


Athletic Placement Process for 7/8 Graders

The NY State Education Department passed a new set of requirements for 7/8 graders who potentially could participate on a JV or Varsity sport.  The goal of the Athletic Placement Process is to ensure junior high students are physically, mentally, and skillfully capable of playing at a higher sport level.

If you have any questions or would like to have your child tested for the upcoming season please contact Mr. Noble:  jnoble@newlebanoncsd.org.

Due to the many steps involved with the APP, Mr. Noble needs to be informed of a student’s interest to test up 1 month before the start of the season.

The APP document from SED and a FAQ are attached.


Away Game Sites


Concussion Management and Awareness


Mandatory Health Exam Info

In order for student-athletes to participate in a given sport season, they must have a current physical on file in the HS health office.  Physicals that are more than 1 year old from the start of the sport season are not valid.

Education Department Commissioner’s Regulation regarding the health exam requirement