Athletics

News:


Athletic Director:  Joshua Noble

______________________________________________________________________

The Fall Athletic Banquet will take place this Thursday, November 2nd with dinner beginning at 5:30 and the awards portion starting at 6:00.

______________________________________________________________________

            ______________________________________________________________________

Athletics Google Calendar


Coach Contact Information

Fall Coaches:

Girls Soccer:  Varsity – Aaron Kanofsky (akanofsky@newlebanoncsd.org), Modified – Megan Darcy (mdarcy@newlebanoncsd.org) and Brittany Grattan (bgrattan@newlebanoncsd.org)

Boys Soccer:  Varsity – Dan Evans (daniel.evans@state.ma.us) and Tom Libardi (tlibardi10@gmail.com), Modified – Maria Sime (msime@newlebanoncsd.org)

Girls Volleyball: Varsity –  Lenny Brown (lbrown@newlebanoncsd.org), Modified – Frank Healy (fhealy@newlebanoncsd.org)

Winter Coaches:

Girls Basketball: Varsity – Tom Maxwell (tjmaxwell@aol.com), Junior Varsity – Kelsey Norberg (knorberg@newlebanoncsd.org), Modified – James Hosley (jhosley@newlebanoncsd.org)

Boys Basketball:  Varsity – Karl Erickson (kee2430@fairpoint.net),  Junior Varsity – Scott Carson (scarson@crinet.com) & Phil Gadomski (pgadomski10@gmail.com), Modified – Chris Bonacquisti (cbonacquisti@newlebanoncsd.org)

Boys Volleyball:  Varsity – Lenny Brown (lbrown@newlebanoncsd.org)

Swim: Tim Christiansen (tchristiansen@newlebanoncsd.org) & Kara O’Hare (kohare@newlebanoncsd.org)

Spring Coaches:

Baseball:  Varsity- Joe Esposito (espo8850@fairpoint.net), Modified – Lenny Brown (lbrown@newlebanoncsd.org)

Softball:  Varsity – Chris Bonacquisti (cbonacquisti@newlebanoncsd.org) and Melissa Cook (mcook@newlebanoncsd.org), Modified – Brittany Grattan (bgrattan@newlebanoncsd.org)

Track:  Jim Van Ess (jvaness530@yahoo.com) and Aaron Kanofsky (akanofsky@newlebanoncsd.org)


2016-2017 CHVL All-Stars

FALL:

Boys Soccer:

Austin Esposito – 1st Team, Evan VanDeusen – 1st Team, Danny Young – 2nd Team

Girls Soccer:

Stephanie Feathers – 1st Team, Megan O’Brien – 1st Team, Emily Schafer – 2nd Team, Sydney Smith – 2nd Team

WINTER:

Girls Basketball:

Ashlie Tynan – 2nd Team,

Boys Basketball:

Clayton Erickson – 2nd Team

Boys Volleyball:

Dylan Knight – 1st Team, Danny Young – 1st Team, Eric Lee – 1st Team

Swim:

Jeffrey Miller –  All Berkshire Team, Gigi French – All Berkshire Team

SPRING:

Track:

Tim Lambert – 2nd Team, Stephanie Feathers – 2nd Team

Baseball:

Alphonse Esposito – 1st Team, Matt Barton – 1st Team, Brandon Napoli – 2nd Team

Softball:

Sierra Putnam – 1st Team, Mikayla Corsey – 1st Team, Brianna Shuhart – 2nd Team, Sarah Williams – 2nd Team


 

Athletic Code of Conduct

By participating in an interscholastic sport at New Lebanon, all players agree to abide by the 2015-16 Athletic Code of Conduct.(Revised 8/14).


Athletic Placement Process for 7/8 Graders

The NY State Education Department passed a new set of requirements for 7/8 graders who potentially could participate on a JV or Varsity sport.  The goal of the Athletic Placement Process is to ensure junior high students are physically, mentally, and skillfully capable of playing at a higher sport level.

If you have any questions or would like to have your child tested for the upcoming season please contact Mr. Noble:  jnoble@newlebanoncsd.org.

Due to the many steps involved with the APP, Mr. Noble needs to be informed of a student’s interest to test up 1 month before the start of the season.

The APP document from SED and a FAQ are attached.


Away Game Sites


Concussion Management and Awareness


Mandatory Health Exam Info

In order for student-athletes to participate in a given sport season, they must have a current physical on file in the HS health office.  Physicals that are more than 1 year old from the start of the sport season are not valid.

Education Department Commissioner’s Regulation regarding the health exam requirement